Majority of the Internet users use Google Chrome for Internet browsing and for all other activities. We also sign in with out GMAIL Account into our browser while we browse the Internet or say YouTube. Google actually stores all the information about us online. Our Web browser history, our YouTube view history and even our voice. But you can clear google online history easily.
We often clear our browser history and cache after browsing but that doesn’t completely clear the activity history. It basically clears the Offline saved history and cached Data from the Web Browser. But Google keeps track of every activity of its users. But it doesn’t clear google online history.
If we are using Google Chrome, we can access the Browsing history from the Settings Menu or by simply Clicking “Ctrl+H” .
By Clicking “Clear browsing data” we will be able to clear all the history from the Web browser but Google Activity will have stored all these data. The data will be only visible to us.
What is Google Activity:
When you use certain Google services, like Search, YouTube, or Chrome, your activity can be saved as data to your account. This activity helps make your experience on Google faster and more useful.
The kinds of activity that show up in My Activity depend on which Google products you use and which Activity controls are turned on.
When does Google Save Online Activity:
Activity is saved when you’re signed in to your Google Account.
Activity that can be saved:
Your Activity controls let you decide whether or not to save these types of activity:
- Web & App Activity saves your search activity on apps and browsers to make searches faster and give you customized experiences in Search, Maps, and other Google products. You can also choose to save your Chrome browsing history and activity from websites and apps that use Google services.
- Location History creates a private map of where you go with your signed-in devices to provide improved map searches, commute routes, and more.
- Device Information stores your contacts, calendars, apps, and other device data to improve your experience across Google.
- Voice & Audio Activity stores your voice and audio inputs (for example, your “Ok Google” commands) to help recognize your voice and improve speech recognition.
- YouTube search history stores your YouTube searches to make your future searches faster and improve your recommendations.
- YouTube watch history makes it easier for you to find your recently watched videos on YouTube and improves your recommendations.
How to Clear Google Online History:
- Visit Google My activity
- You will be able to see all your History data here ordered chronologically.
- Clicking on the 3 dot menu, we can delete that particular track record from Google.
- In order to clear all the History from Google Click on “Delete Activity By” option from Left-Menu.
- Select the Date and Product and Click on Delete.
- Done. You have successfully cleared your Online History from Google.
You can also delete activity by choosing products like we can delete YouTube Activity alone if we want. We can delete the Activity of a particular period of time by choosing the Dates.
We can also pause Google tracking by Going into “My Activity” option from Left-Menu. By pausing our online activity google will not store our Online History.
If you want to browse anonymous, using the Incognito Mode will not store any track of your Online Activity if we want to be Anonymous.
References: Google Answers